The Council of the University College of Teacher Education is responsible for the details of the curricula, the appointment of members of the rectorate and the teaching personnel, the educational and research targets, organisational matters and allocation of resources as well as the annual budget of the university college. It consists of 23 members representing all the churches of this unique economically run institution:


Mag. Andrea Pinz

Deputy Chairperson
OKR Prof. Mag. Karl Schiefermair


  • Chorepiskopos Dr. Emanuel Aydin
  • Dr. Brigitta Beghella
  • Mag. Anna Beran
  • Bildungsdirektor des SSR für Wien Mag. Heinrich Himmer
  • Bischofsvikar Dr. Nicolae Dura
  • HR Dr. Anton Eimer
  • Ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Christian Friesl, MBA
  • Mag. Eva Gollubits
  • Mag. Reinhard Hallwirth
  • Bildungsdirektor des LSR NÖ Mag. Johann Heuras
  • Mag. Josef Kirchner
  • P. Andreas Isakhanian
  • Metropolit Dr. Arsenios Kardamakis
  • Generalvikar Dr. Nikolaus Krasa
  • Priv. Doz. Dr. Mihailo Popovic
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Henning Schluß
  • Rektor i.R. Dr. Willi Stadelmann
  • Mag. Stefan Stöger LL. M.
  • Pfarrer Thomas Wetschka
  • Rector Dr. Christoph Berger  (consultative)
  • Students representation (consultative)
  • Teachers representation (consultative)